Sponsored Links

Ben Murray-Bruce Wins PDP Bayelsa East Senatorial



Muray Ben Bruce the Chaiman of Silver Bird group Wins PDP
Bayelsa East Senatorial seat.
The Chairman, Senate Committee on Oil and Gas,
Downstream sector, Senator Emmanuel Paulker and former
Director General, Nigerian Television Authority, (NTA), and
Chairman of Silverbird Group, Mr. Ben Murray-Bruce have
emerged as the ruling People’s Democratic Party, (PDP) flag
bearers representing Bayelsa Central and East Senatorial
Districts in the 2015 general election.
However, Senator Heineken Lokpobiri lost his re-election bid
to the immediate past chairman of the Bayelsa State
Scholarship Board, Evangelist Foster Ogola.
This was contained in the result declared by the Chief
Returning Officers in the three Senatorial Districts and
coordinated by the Chairman, Bayelsa State National
Assembly Primaries Electoral Committee, General Idi
Adamu, (retd).
Ben Murray-Bruce
Murray-Bruce won by 138 votes, 127 votes more than
second placed Anthony Ikoli (SAN) who polled 11. Hon.
Nelson Belief 2 votes, Mrs Irene Digitemie Opuene 4 votes,
Hon. Clever Ikisikpo 0 votes while Austin Dressman and
Professor Ayebaemi Spiff withdrew.
In Bayelsa Central Senatorial District polled Senator
Emmanuel Paulker 174 votes to win and retain his place.
Austin Ogionwon Febo got 17 votes, Ebiundu Komonibo 1
vote, Torunana 1 vote.
In Bayelsa West Senatorial District, Evangelist Foster Ogola
69 votes winner, Hon. Ayakeme Whiskey 27 votes, Captain
Matthew Karimo 12 votes, Dr. Stella Dorgu 3 votes, Chief
Frank Akpoebi 2 votes, Senator Heineken Lokpobiri 0

No tags 0

No Comments Yet.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: