Sponsored Links

Gospelite Music Awards (GomAwards) 2014 full Winners list



Gospelite Music Awards (GomAwards) 2014 has
come and gone, but the memories still linger in the
heart of many, most especially Pst Linus Midalla who
was surprised with an un-notified Special
Recognition Awards.
It was a shocking experience when Tokkida Semlek
(CE0 GomAwards) announced the surprised Special
Recognition Awards to Pst Linus Midalla (Senior
Pastor, Life Impact Church, Sabo, Kaduna) for his
immense contribution and support to the Gospel
music industry.
The night was filled with Surprises, brilliant and
entertaining performances from JUSSY J (Yola), DIDI,
The event gathered young and old music lovers
under the dynamic, comic and eloquent Host of the
event MC LAKES.
Notable Kaduna based Gospel music ministers, Media
Gurus, Government official, Corporate executives
and Pastors where present. Bavo Nyan (CE0 Kunak
Foundation), Ango Kingsley (CE0 FSSL Finance Ltd),
Mrs Dorothy Gambo (Airtel Nigeria), Pst Linus Midalla,
Pst David Praise, Pst Jerry Swamsidi, Adams P (Raypower
Kd), Fonny Michael and many more.
Our delectable and Charming Red Carpet Host
(Comfy Swizz) added glamour to the event.
Guest were seen eating POP CORN and enjoying the
Despite the glamour, glitz, cheer and jubilations,
some wore grim faces because of their inability to
clinch an award.
Thanks to IT GLOBAL LTD their transparency,
Integrity and Objectivity in collating the votes.
A total of 16 competitive categories and 2 non-
competitive (Special Recognition Awards and
Gospelite Distinction Awards) were won at Gospelite
Music Awards (GomAwards) 2014, which was held
at Life Impact Church, Sabo, Kaduna State. Saturday,
13th December.
The award was instituted in 2013 by Tokkida
Semlek (CEO Tok86 Int’l) to Celebrate, recognise and
appreciate talented Gospel Music Ministers.
Below is the full WINNERS list.
1)Arewa Song of the year
Joyce Imara (Abuja): Yana da kyau
2) Hiphip/Rap song of the year
Fizzikal ft Joy John: No be lie
3) RnB/Soul song of the year
Nancee : Hold on
4) Indigenous/Traditional song of the year
Jerry Swamsidi : I go play my molo
5) Worship leader of the year category
Fonny Michael: Grateful
6) Reggae/Dancehall song of the year
Jerry Swamsidi : Yaweh
7) Music Producer of the year
Xtreme (Late Stephen Ishaya)
8) Graphic Designer (Cover Art) of the year
Joseph Augustine (Joe Willz)
9) Collaboration song of the year
Fizzikal ft Joy John: No be lie
10) Contemporary song of the year
El-Roy : Yaweh
11) Radio Programme of the year
Gospel Tunez (Raypower 106.5 fm)
12) Music Video of the year
Stain ft Jerry Swamsidi, Nomad and Newlaw :
Good Conscience
13) Group/Duo song of the year
Newbrid : Amen
14) Dance Group of the year
Soul Quest (Ywap)
15) Music Website/Blog of the year
16) Stand-up comedian of the year
Mc Danbajju
Special Recognition Awards
Pst Linus Midalla
Gospelite Distinction Awards
Pst David Praise

Credits: Gospelitemusicawards.net, Kingdomboiz.

No tags 0

No Comments Yet.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: